National Policy Advisory Committee (NPAC)

If a Regional Coordinator has a question regarding science fair or CWSF policy, it should first be directed to the zone representative on the National Policy Advisory Committee. He/she will either answer the question or obtain an answer and get back to you. The zone representatives’ email contact information appears below:

Chair

Mervat Yehia - mervat.yehia [at] youthscience.ca

Past Chair

Alastair Komus - alastair.komus [at] youthscience.ca

Atlantic Canada (NB, NL, NS, PE)

Dave Cashin - dave.cashing [at] youthscience.ca

Québec

Roland Grand'Maison - roland.grandmaison [at] youthscience.ca

Ontario North and East

Christine Page - christine.page [at] youthscience.ca

Ontario South

Stephen Davis - stephen.davis [at] youthscience.ca

Central Canada (SK, MB, NT, NU)

Vacant

Western Canada (AB, BC, YT)

Corey Conroy - corey.conroy [at] youthscience.ca

CWSF Meetings and Forums

The NPAC meets monthly by conference call to discuss issues related to the science fairs program, including the Canada-Wide Science Fair. Notes from the CWSF meetings are provided below. For further information, please contact your elected Zone Representative.

science